Articles

ToolTalk – the Monsters…

In ToolTalk on 2012/01/06 by jasoneci 屬於此標籤: , , , , , ,

20110412 the Monsters…

Campbell Hausfeld framing nailer, the new member to my monster lineup.  Being an older model, it doesn’t come with modern features like laser, cartridge indicator or swivel hose connector, but for what it’s made, the nailing, it’s good!

用於「建築」的重工具新成員,因為比我的大釘槍還大,所以以我極為有限的想像力…  叫「新大釘槍」應不為過吧?

(top left) the monster nailer…
Not sure why, whenever I needed something, there were always somethings posted…  so I just go and grab it.
This Campbell Hausfeld 3.5 inch framing gun is not a high end one, but all I need is to shoot…  it’s almost new by the way!
It’s really big, not so heavy as expected, sounds louder as well…  can’t wait to frame!
想清楚確定要買一支比大釘槍還大的釘槍,當然就開始搜 craiglist 啦。說也奇怪,當我確定需要這些東西時,就是會出現連小器巴拉的我也可以接受的 post。
在眾多讓我買不下手的舊貨中,就是有這麼一支標價低於 100,卻賣了兩週賣不出去的東西…  我當然是一邊心裡唸著肛溫,一手拿了就走啦!回來仔細檢查,很新,看來好像沒用過幾次,不知道前主人是不是特地為我買的?
拿三寸釘來打了幾槍,後座力可以接受,但聲音從「碰」變成「胖」,感覺上好像在玩 M16…  體型很大,但可能因為釘匣是鋁製的,所以沒想像中那麼重!
雖然鐵鎚是不可能從腰間拿掉的,但起碼不必很辛苦地拿著榔頭在很 GY 的角度敲到手酸,也不必因為釘子打歪而被整得半死了!

(top right) the monster saw…
It’s a Makita 15″ beam saw, big, heavy, powerful and intimidating…
Rare one, not something you can easily see even in professional tool shops!
This is 1 of 2 tools in my boxes that scares me…  the other one is the planer.
很少見的 Makita 15 吋樑鋸,通常用在搭棚架或蓋木屋(log house)那種會有巨大木頭出現的地方,這是少數讓我覺得很嚇人的工具。
很重很重,平常人一隻手無法操控,所以它的後面還有一支輔助支架可抓…  臭屁不抓那根支架的,就是會鋸到自己!
拆承重牆時會換一根樑,如果到時用了它,再看看能不能拍一段影片…

(bottom left)
Not a line up but comparison…  my “large" nailer looks tiny when side by side with the new toy!
含這支新玩具在內,我有 6 支功能各有差異的釘槍。目前還在拆建階段,所以只有大傢伙出箱,等進入裝潢階段,其他的釘槍才會出來見人…  希望到時它們還能用!
這兩支大釘槍都有安全開關,沒有緊壓標的物,無法擊發,所以感覺還算安全,但能夠「胖」地一聲就把三寸半的釘子整根打入木頭裡的,絕對算危險物品!
「新大釘槍」還能修改擊發模式成一壓標的物就擊發…  我好像還沒專業到那種程度,所以先放乖一點,普通模式就好!

(bottom right)
Both are Makita circular saws, but 5 times different in size.
小巫見大巫說的應該是這種狀況吧,小的是 Makita 的 3 吋無線電鋸,在 15 吋電鋸旁看起來像玩具。雖然力量不大,但看在鋸片很鋒利的份上,我還是對它蠻尊敬的!
仔細算算,我「圓」形的電鋸還真是蠻多的耶!但這裡唯一比較少機會用到的大概只有可以接水管的水泥切溝機吧…

發表迴響

